<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/"
	>

<channel>
	<title>The Dark Visitor &#187; 2.6.4</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.thedarkvisitor.com/tag/264/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.thedarkvisitor.com</link>
	<description></description>
	<lastBuildDate>Wed, 08 Jun 2011 03:15:53 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<language>en</language>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.3.1</generator>
		<item>
		<title>Fake WordPress 2.6.4 Update</title>
		<link>http://www.thedarkvisitor.com/2008/11/fake-wordpress-264-update/</link>
		<comments>http://www.thedarkvisitor.com/2008/11/fake-wordpress-264-update/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sat, 08 Nov 2008 16:17:37 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Heike</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Uncategorized]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[2.6.4]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[fake update]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Wordpress]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.thedarkvisitor.com/?p=704</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[We run WordPress here at TDV and wanted to make sure others had seen this alert on a fake 2.6.4 update: Can you find five differences between these two sites? Wordpresz.org may indeed look like WordPress.org, but the 2.6.4 release it’s distributing is on purposely backdoored in order to steal the content of cookies from [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>We run WordPress here at TDV and wanted to make sure others had seen this <a href="http://blogs.zdnet.com/security/?p=2129">alert on a fake 2.6.4 update</a>:</p>
<blockquote><p>Can you find five differences between these two sites? Wordpresz.org may indeed look like WordPress.org, but the 2.6.4 release it’s distributing is on purposely backdoored in order to steal the content of cookies from those who have installed it, potentially leading to to hijacking of their WordPress blogging platforms for malicious purposes.</p></blockquote>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://www.thedarkvisitor.com/2008/11/fake-wordpress-264-update/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>2</slash:comments>
		</item>
	</channel>
</rss>

